Tethys Petroleum Limited: Tethys Board Appoints New CEO and Chairman

Tethys Petroleum Limited today announced the appointment of Julian Hammond to Chief Executive Officer and President with immediate effect. In addition, the Rt. Hon Peter Lilley has been appointed as Non
Executive Chairman.

Due to recent health reasons Dr. David Robson is unable to continue in his roles of Executive Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer. The Board sends their
best wishes to Dr. Robson and expresses their gratitude to him for his role in building a strong, successful and resilient company.

Julian Hammond has been Deputy Chief Executive officer since February 2011 when he assumed responsibility for the day‐to‐day operating activities of the company. In addition Mr. Hammond was appointed to the Board of Directors with effect from January 2012. Mr. Hammond has worked for the Company since 2006 and played a major role in both the Company’s listing on the Toronto Stock Exchange in June 2007 and the Standard Listing on the London Stock Exchange in 2011.

All the Company’s operations in Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan continue uninterrupted.


Previous post

TNK-BP and Gazprom Neft Agree to Optimize Slavneft Governance Structure

Next post

Vietnamese President Truong Tan Sang visits Gazprom headquarters